留学生硕士论文 英国论文 日语论文 澳洲论文 Turnitin剽窃检测 英语论文发表 留学中国 欧美文学特区 论文寄售中心 论文翻译中心

Bussiness ManagementMBAstrategyHuman ResourceMarketingHospitalityE-commerceInternational Tradingproject managementmedia managementLogisticsFinanceAccountingadvertisingLawBusiness LawEducationEconomicsBusiness Reportbusiness planresearch proposal


ResumeRecommendation LetterMotivation LetterPSapplication letterMBA essayBusiness Letteradmission letter Offer letter



英语论文开题报告英语毕业论文写作指导英语论文写作笔记handbook英语论文提纲英语论文参考文献英语论文文献综述Research Proposal代写留学论文代写留学作业代写Essay论文英语摘要英语论文任务书英语论文格式专业名词turnitin抄袭检查








权力的颠覆 ——《使女的故事》与《证言》中女性形象探讨

论文作者:留学生论文论文属性:硕士毕业论文 thesis登出时间:2022-11-20编辑:vicky点击率:43

论文字数:42152论文编号:org202211071935013816语种:英语 English地区:中国价格:$ 66





1.1 Introduction to the Author and Her Two Works

Known as the “Prophet of Dystopia,” Margaret Atwood is one of the most influential literary voices of the contemporary era. Margaret Atwood (1939 - ) is a Canadian poet, novelist, literary critic, essayist, and activist. Since 1961, she has published 18 books of poetry, 18 novels, 11 books of non-fiction, nine collections of short fiction, and a number of small press editions of both poetry and fiction. Atwood has won numerous awards and honors for her writing, including two Booker Prizes, the Governor General's Award, the National Book Critics, and PEN Center USA Lifetime Achievement Awards. Atwood's works encompass a variety of themes including gender and identity, religion and myth, the power of language, power politics and so on. 


Atwood's literary works have attracted widespread attention of numerous literary critics. Her first novel The Edible Woman was published in 1969, critics have often cited the novel as an early example of feminist concerns. Atwood's literary reputation boomed in the 1980s with the publication of Bodily Harm (1981), The Handmaid's Tale (1985), and Cat's Eye (1988). Then, her reputation as a writer continued to grow with the publication of the novels The Robber Bride (1993) and Alias Grace (1996). In 2000, Atwood published her tenth novel, The Blind Assassin, to critical acclaim, winning the Booker Prize for the first time. Atwood followed this success with the publication of Oryx and Crake (2003), The Year of the Flood (2009), and Madd Addam (2013). In September 2019, Atwood published The Testaments, which was announced as the joint winner of the 2019 Booker Prize. 

1.2 Significance and Structure of This thesis  The Handmaid’s Tale is a classic feminist and dystopian work of great realistic significance and contemporary value. The Testaments, as an extraordinary sequel, goes even further than The Handmaid’s in discussing women’s inferiority, the fight for discourse power, and the awakening of female consciousness. By far there have been few studies concerning what women should do to improve their social status, how individual destiny influence the development of our era, and how main female characters subvert male power. So it is crucial to discuss a feminist interpretation and discourse power theme of the two novels. An overall analysis of the internal links between two novels and implications inside texts. This study of two novels might arouse the reflection on our world and make a self-examination of our era. 

It is hoped to conduct empirical research based on feminist theory, especially liberal feminism and Eco-feminism, and Foucaultian power theory. The specific methods to use are literature study and historical study and the innovative point results in deeper thoughts on women’s situation nowadays and in the future, and bring the enlightenment of building a world of gender harmony. 


2.1 Introduction to Feminist Theory

Feminist theory falls under the umbrella of contemporary critical theory, which in general has the purpose of destabilizing systems of power an论文英语论文网提供整理,提供论文代写英语论文代写代写论文代写英语论文代写留学生论文代写英文论文留学生论文代写相关核心关键词搜索。

共 1/4 页首页上一页1234下一页尾页

英国英国 澳大利亚澳大利亚 美国美国 加拿大加拿大 新西兰新西兰 新加坡新加坡 香港香港 日本日本 韩国韩国 法国法国 德国德国 爱尔兰爱尔兰 瑞士瑞士 荷兰荷兰 俄罗斯俄罗斯 西班牙西班牙 马来西亚马来西亚 南非南非